Donnie Rust – Seeing More Of Me

The Naked Busker

FORUMS. I love forums. They’re a gift from god! After contacting over a hundred venues in the different counties that I’ll be visiting during my tour of the UK over a period of a week and only receiving three positive responses, I put one forum entry on four different comedy forums and BAM just like that I’ve organized four gigs. It’s as if by magic, who would have guessed, you go to the right places, you speak with people in the industry and these things work! It’s easy when you listen to the advice of people in the know.

Incidentally, had a gruelling networking session with some of the crew from Spooky Kid Productions – turned into an all nighter involving me falling down a flight of stairs and returning home at 8am the next morning with a traffic cone in one hand and a pair of spectacles on the other.

If anyone is missing either please let me know. Don’t know who’s they are…

Also, ALSO, and this is important to mention. I think it’s infinitely more important to speak with people instead of owners… owners, who own anything, are only interested in how to make their possession work for them and do not do favours. whereas people are more willing to be friends and make deals and arrangements and take the chance of listening to what you’re saying and helping you out.

Also got my brand new underpants today, very pleased!

 

Donnie Rust – The Naked Busker is on at The City Café 6.45pm Aug 20-28

 

FORUMS. I love forums. They’re a gift from god! After contacting over a hundred venues in the different counties that I’ll be visiting during my tour of the UK over a period of a week and only recieving three positive responses, I put one forum entry on four different comedy forums and BAM just like that I’ve organized four gigs. It’s as if by magic, who would have guessed, you go to the right places, you speak with people in the industry and these things work! It’s easy when you listen to the advice of people in the know.
Incidentally, had a gruelling networking session with some of the crew from Spooky Kid Productions- turned into an all nighter involving me falling down a flight of stairs and returning home at 8am the next morning with a traffic cone in one hand and a pair of spectacles on the other.
If anyone is missing either please let me know. Don’t know who’s they are…
Also, ALSO, and this is important to mention. I think it’s infinitely more important to speak with people instead of owners… owners, who own anything, are only interested in how to make their possession work for them and do not do favours. whereas people are more willing to be friends and make deals and arrangements and take the chance of listening to what you’re saying and helping you out.
Also got my brand new underpants today, very pleased!

 

Leave a Reply

