Robert Inston – First Preview

Robert Inston

I’m contacting a technician 24 hours before the gig! My “dresser” was recruited yesterday….she knows nothing about us lot! She might get a drink if there’s any money in the collection!
Hi Adrian….below is address and phone number is 0207437 1540. I’ve already left a message they don’t always answer.

Plot sheet very simple

I will come on from a rom upstairs which is on the other side of the room from where the public come in.I want the audience to be in darkness as I enter.

Before “Killer Queen” some quieter music could be playing….ie classical if you still have some of the slower Elizabethan from before  music and then “Killer Queen” which should be silenced on “laser beam”. There is no light rig but if light could soften a little as I start This is the Queen somewhere in London but certainly not Alexander Palace……

The rest of the show is improv but need to be timed. This i will treat “security” Signalling which could be very rapid intro of music Every 20 minutes or less.

Ideally I’d end with Edith Piaf “No Regrets” As this is more absurdist comedy the interruptions even if they are verbal won’t matter.

Quite understand if you have second thoughts, ideally I could meet you tomorrow esp if I need to give you any music etc. I’ll be at the venue 6 at the latest, there’s no restriction on”get in” the show is one hour but could be under or over. I’m doing 2 more shows on 21st June and 19th July.and another venue not yet scheduled which will have more techie. I’m not on-line at home at moment so txt me or I’ll ring you
@The Queen’s Head 15 Denman Street London W1D 7HN Next  to the Piccadilly Theatre

My new show at last also an opportunity to catch up with you and your projects!

Thanks Robert

Robert Inston will be performing at Laughing Horse @ Jekyll & Hyde (venue 259)  4-28th August 8.05PM (1hr)

I’m contacting a technician 24 hours before the gig! My “dresser” was recruited yesrerday….she knows nothing about us lot!Sghe might get a drink if there’s any money in the collection!

Hi Adrian….below is address and tel number is 0207437 1540. i’ve already left a message they don’t always answer.

Plot sheet very simple

  I will come on from a rom upstairs which is on the other side of the room from where the public come in.I want the audience to be in darkness as i enter.

  Before “Killer Queen” some quieter music could be playing….ie classical if you still have some of the slower ElizabethanFrom before  music and then “Killer Queen” which should be silenced on “lazer beam”. There is no light rig but if light could soften alittle as i start This is the Queen somehere in London but certainly not Alexander Palace……

The rest of the show is impro but need to be timed. This i will treat “security” Signalling which could be very rapid intro of music Every 20 minutes or less.
Idaeally i’d end with Edith Piaf “No Regrets” As this is more absurdist comedy the interruptions even if they are verbal won’t matter.
Quite understand if you have second thoughts, ideally i could meet you tomm esp if i need to give you any music etc. I’ll be at the venue 6 at the latest, there’s no resriction on”get in”
the show is one hour but could be under or over. I’m doing 2 more shows on 21st June and i9th July.and another venue not yet sceduled which will have more techie. I’m not on line at home at moment so txt me or i’ll ring you
@The Queen’s Head 15 Denman Street London W1D 7HN Next  to the Piccadilly Theatre
My new show atl last also an opportunity to catch up with you and your projects!
Thanks Robert

Leave a Reply

